Better than Learning from Experience.

Unless otherwise stated, all the scriptures used are taken out of the King James Version of the Bible.

Focus Versse: Proverbs 13:20 KJV

“He that walketh with wise men shall be wise: but a companion of fools shall be destroyed.”

There is nothing more powerful to make or break man than the power of free choice. Choices make and break men every day. It is an absolute individual prerogative to chat a course for their own lives. However, nowhere else can one find the stakes to be greater than choosing an approach of trial and error as one walks the journey of life. It’s commonly held that people learn from their experiences. The danger to this approach to life is that “There is a way which seemeth right unto a man, but the end thereof are the ways of death.” Proverbs 14:12 KJV. Therefore to walk according to one’s limited perspective about life might turn out to be a risky endeavor. What is far, far better than to learn from one’s experience is to learn from other people’s experiences. One way to achieve this is through selective association. If one chooses to associate with people that simply accept him/her, but cannot add value to that person, and lack the proven path of success, but rather display characteristics of foolishness, that will inevitably lead to destruction. The safe and scriptural way to learn from other people is to be selective in whom to follow. The scriptures say “He that walketh with wise men shall be wise”’

One biblical character who was intrigued by the meaning of life and had the resources and the means to thoroughly investigate experimentally how to live a meaningful life was no other than King Solomon. He set out on a mission to find the meaning of life to hand out a template for future generations to use to navigate through life. As they say, if you can think of anything, chances are King Solomon “had been there, had done that” so there’s no need to re-event the wheel. In his own words, he states

”I sought in mine heart to give myself unto wine, yet acquainting mine heart with wisdom; and to lay hold on folly, till I might see what was that good for the sons of men, which they should do under the heaven all the days of their life. I made me great works; I builded me houses; I planted me vineyards: I made me gardens and orchards, and I planted trees in them of all kind of fruits: I made me pools of water, to water therewith the wood that bringeth forth trees: I got me servants and maidens, and had servants born in my house; also I had great possessions of great and small cattle above all that were in Jerusalem before me: I gathered me also silver and gold, and the peculiar treasure of kings and of the provinces: I gat me men singers and women singers, and the delights of the sons of men, as musical instruments, and that of all sorts. So I was great, and increased more than all that were before me in Jerusalem: also my wisdom remained with me. And whatsoever mine eyes desired I kept not from them, I withheld not my heart from any joy; for my heart rejoiced in all my labour: and this was my portion of all my labour. Then I looked on all the works that my hands had wrought, and on the labour that I had laboured to do: and, behold, all was vanity and vexation of spirit, and there was no profit under the sun.“
‭‭Ecclesiastes‬ ‭2‬:‭3‬-‭11‬ ‭KJV‬‬
https://bible.com/bible/1/ecc.2.3-11.KJV

Recall we started out by establishing that it’s better to learn from other people’s experiences than repeating the same mistakes. King Solomon tried it all in his quest for the meaning of life, wine, sex, and riches and it would behoove us to pay attention to his ultimate conclusion:

”Let us hear the conclusion of the whole matter: Fear God, and keep his commandments: for this is the whole duty of man. For God shall bring every work into judgment, with every secret thing, whether it be good, or whether it be evil.“
‭‭Ecclesiastes‬ ‭12‬:‭13‬-‭14‬ ‭KJV‬‬
https://bible.com/bible/1/ecc.12.13-14.KJV

Prayer for healing if needed. Put your hand where you have pain as You read aloud to yourself this prayer of faith.

Father, in the name of Jesus that is above cancers, tumors, fibromyalgia, fibroids, glaucoma, cataracts, migraines, insomnia, paralysis, and any other disease group, or any kind of addiction, I command the spirit of infirmity responsible for these afflictions to leave (your name) now and to never return in Jesus’ name. I now command your body to be made whole by the power of the Holy Spirit from the lock of your hair to the tips of your toes in Jesus’ name I have prayed. Amen. Now test your healing.

Prayer if you want to receive Jesus Christ as your Lord and Savior:

Dear Father, I come to you in the name of your son Jesus Christ. Today, I confess with my mouth, that Jesus is Lord, and that God raised him from the dead. Today, I accept you Jesus, as my Lord and savior. Jesus, come into my heart. Forgive me, all of my sins. Today, I repent, and turn away from them. Thank you Father, for receiving me, in Jesus’ name I have prayed. Amen.

“O LORD, I know that the way of man is not in himself: it is not in man that walketh to direct his steps.”
‭‭Jeremiah‬ ‭10‬:‭23‬ ‭KJV‬‬
https://bible.com/bible/1/jer.10.23.KJV



Leave a comment