Day 156- Practicing God’s Presence Part 4.

Unless otherwise stated, all the scriptures used are taken out of the New King James Version of the Bible.

Reference Scripture:

“O LORD, I know that the way of man is not in himself: it is not in man that walketh to direct his steps.”
‭‭Jeremiah‬ ‭10‬:‭23‬ ‭KJV‬‬
https://bible.com/bible/1/jer.10.23.KJV

Man was never meant to unilaterally navigate the terrains of this fallen nature systems of this world unaided by God’s Presence. Ideally God had created man to be led by God’s presence (God’s Breath) – which God breathed into man when God created man (Genesis 2:7).

God is portrayed as a shepherd throughout the scriptures, one of such popular scriptures is Psalms 23. In this Psalm, King David who had a background of a shepherd himself, portrays God as a Shepherd, who made him to lie down in green pastures, and led him beside the still waters.

The implications of a shepherd is that without a shepherd, the sheep is susceptible to getting lost and falling a prey to predators. Man need’s the guidance of a shepherd through life. Why? Because “There is a way which seemeth right unto a man, But the end thereof are the ways of death.”
‭‭Proverbs‬ ‭14‬:‭12‬ ‭KJV‬‬
https://bible.com/bible/1/pro.14.12.KJV

By default man was created with an embedded Global Positioning System (GPS) so to speak, to help him safely navigate through life on Earth. God Himself being the tour guide’s voice as stated “and thine ears shall hear a word behind thee, saying, This is the way, walk ye in it, when ye turn to the right hand, and when ye turn to the left.”
‭‭Isaiah‬ ‭30‬:‭21‬ ‭KJV‬‬
https://bible.com/bible/1/isa.30.21.KJV

Disappointingly, when man sinned through Adam, he simultaneously lost connection to God’s leading voice. The saga of man trying to find his own way in life’s maze is what ensued even up to present time.

Being cognizant of the challenging task some have rightfully concluded that one needs supernatural guidance in life, so did Prophet Jeremiah in today’s reference scripture. “it is not in man that walketh to direct his steps” Prophet Jeremiah declares.

Think of the number of decisions that confront mankind on a daily basis! Which career to pursue, who to marry, which company to work for, what kind of a business to start, where to invest, where to live, where to retire and so forth and so on is the mundane of this life.

While some decisions are low stake in nature, some can be life changing. Yet life is too short to stop for even a tire replacement, let alone an engine overhaul in the race of life. What man needs is God His maker, to guide him in the right path. God’s word says that “The steps of a good man are ordered by the LORD: And he delighteth in his way.”
‭‭Psalm‬ ‭37‬:‭23‬ ‭KJV‬‬
https://bible.com/bible/1/psa.37.23.KJV

Oh what a relief that God wants to order my steps and your steps. I will take God’s ordering my steps every time over contemplating my own steps because there’s a way which may seem right unto me, “But the end thereof are the ways of death.” Proverbs‬ ‭14‬:‭12‬ ‭KJV‬‬

Some paths, however enticing many turn out to be slippery and dark. The good news is that God’s “word is a lamp unto my feet, And a light unto my path.” Psalm‬ ‭119‬:‭105‬ ‭KJV‬‬
https://bible.com/bible/1/psa.119.105.KJV

Prayer for healing if needed. Put your hand where you have pain as You read aloud to yourself this prayer of faith.

Father, in the name of Jesus that is above cancers, tumors, fibromyalgia, fibroids, glaucoma, cataracts, migraines, insomnia, paralysis, and any other disease group, or any kind of addiction, I command the spirit of infirmity responsible for these afflictions to leave (your name) now and to never return in Jesus’ name. I now command your body to be made whole by the power of the Holy Spirit from the lock of your hair to the tips of your toes in Jesus’ name I have prayed. Amen. Now test your healing.

Prayer if you want to receive Jesus Christ as your Lord and Savior:

Dear Father, I come to you in the name of your son Jesus Christ. Today, I confess with my mouth, that Jesus is Lord, and that God raised him from the dead. Today, I accept you Jesus, as my Lord and savior. Jesus, come into my heart. Forgive me, all of my sins. Today, I repent, and turn away from them. Thank you Father, for receiving me, in Jesus’ name I have prayed. Amen.

“O LORD, I know that the way of man is not in himself: it is not in man that walketh to direct his steps.”
‭‭Jeremiah‬ ‭10‬:‭23‬ ‭KJV‬‬
https://bible.com/bible/1/jer.10.23.KJV



Leave a comment