Day 152 – Save me From me 2.

Unless otherwise stated, all the scriptures used are taken out of the New King James Version of the Bible.

Reference Scripture:

“Trust in the Lord with all your heart, And lean not on your own understanding; In all your ways acknowledge Him, And He shall direct your paths.” Proverbs‬ ‭3‬:‭5‬-‭6‬ ‭NKJV‬‬
https://bible.com/bible/114/pro.3.5-6.NKJV

Pilots are trained to use two sets of rules, visual flight rules (VFR) and
instrument flight rules (IFR). When the weather is good and clear, a pilot can
fly using IFR because they can visually scan their surroundings to stay on course and avoid getting too close to other planes. However, in a bad weather, the pilot must switch to IFR. This means avoiding the temptation to use their eye sight to scan the surroundings. I am sure this is not an easy task but through training and experience they must trust flying by instruments when they cannot visually see where they are going.

God knows that it is impossible for human beings to know the future and accurately chart the course set by their maker. God simply advises us as follows: “lean not unto thine own understanding” like VFR. Instead God
invites us to “In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths” like IFR.

Your wisdom can easily mislead you. The scriptures say that “There is a way that seems right to a man, But its end is the way of death.”Proverbs‬ ‭14‬:‭12‬ ‭NKJV‬‬. Further more the scriptures advise us that “It is not in man who walks to direct his own steps.” Jeremiah‬ ‭10‬:‭23‬ ‭NKJV‬‬

Your worst enemy is not the devil because Jesus gave us as believers power over Satan (Luke 10:17-20). Your worst enemy is actually the carnal (fleshly part of ) you if not contained.

The Apostle Paul realizing this somber truth wrote “For I delight in the law of God according to the inward man. But I see another law in my members, warring against the law of my mind, and bringing me into captivity to the law of sin which is in my members. O wretched man that I am! Who will deliver me from this body of death? I thank God—through Jesus Christ our Lord! So then, with the mind I myself serve the law of God, but with the flesh the law of sin.” Romans‬ ‭7‬:‭22‬-‭25‬ ‭NKJV‬‬. Paul went as far to say “But I discipline my body and bring it into subjection, lest, when I have preached to others, I myself should become disqualified.”
‭‭I Corinthians‬ ‭9‬:‭27‬ ‭NKJV‬‬
https://bible.com/bible/114/1co.9.27.NKJV

Paul’s analogy calls to mind him being in the fighting ring but instead of having an opponent in the ring, he’s in the ring with himself, and punching his own body to bring it into subjection.

Please subscribe to my daily blog.

Prayer for healing if needed. Put your hand where you have pain as You read aloud to yourself this prayer of faith.

Father, in the name of Jesus that is above cancers, tumors, fibromyalgia, fibroids, glaucoma, cataracts, migraines, insomnia, paralysis, and any other disease group, or any kind of addiction, I command the spirit of infirmity responsible for these afflictions to leave (your name) now and to never return in Jesus’ name. I now command your body to be made whole by the power of the Holy Spirit from the lock of your hair to the tips of your toes in Jesus’ name I have prayed. Amen. Now test your healing.

Prayer if you want to receive Jesus Christ as your Lord and Savior:

Dear Father, I come to you in the name of your son Jesus Christ. Today, I confess with my mouth, that Jesus is Lord, and that God raised him from the dead. Today, I accept you Jesus, as my Lord and savior. Jesus, come into my heart. Forgive me, all of my sins. Today, I repent, and turn away from them. Thank you Father, for receiving me, in Jesus’ name I have prayed. Amen.

Leave a comment